Site icon NewsVaani

Rugby World Cup 2023

Rugby World Cup 2023

France is the host for the Rugby World Cup 2023 and it is scheduled to be held from September 8, 2023, to October 28, 2023. A total of 48 matches are to be played across 10 venues in France in the tournament.

Which teams are participating in the Rugby World Cup 2023?

There are a total of 20 teams from around the world enthusiastically participating and excited to surprise their contender in the Rugby World Cup 2023. Here is the list of teams that will be participating in the tournament:

What is the format of the tournament of the Rugby World Cup 2023?

As stated earlier in the above paragraph, the Rugby World Cup 2023 will feature a total of 20 teams from across the world. The tournament will be held in France from September 8, 2023, to October 28, 2023. There are two main stages of the tournament such as the pool stage & the knockout stage.

All 20 teams will participate in a round-robin format during the pool stage and play four matches against other countries in their respective pools. Four groups have been formed by combining all the teams, that is, there are five teams in each group. The two top-performing teams from each pool will move to the next level i.e. the knockout stage.

Rugby World Cup 2023

The knockout stage is a single-elimination format. The quarterfinals will be held on 14 and 15 October, followed by the semi-finals on 20 and 21 October. The matches for the bronze medal and the final will be held on October 27 and 28 respectively.

Who won the last Rugby World Cup?

The last edition of the Rugby World Cup was hosted by Japan in 2019, and the South African national rugby union team had been the champions and defeated England in the final with a score of 32-12. The South African has been a team that won the Rugby World Cup three times, with their.

In addition to this article many other works you will appreciate.

Exit mobile version